The rapid technological advancement of Electric Vehicles calls for safety and the best possible performance. The Low Voltage System (LVS) is comprised of all the hardware circuitry that ensures the car’s safety and all the software and control systems that boost the performance of the vehicle. LVS is a multi-sector system so it is divided into different areas, some of which are shown below:

  • Electronic Control Unit (ECU)
  • Battery Management System (BMS)
  • Data Acquisition and Analysis Systems
  • Driver Interface 
  • uController Programming & Sensors
  • Hardware Electronics Design

The whole system consists of more than 25 self-designed Printed Circuit Boards (PCBs), while some of them are also fabricated by Aristurtle. The Controller Area Network (CAN) is responsible for the communication among the PCBs and the ECU so that the control system can capitalize on sensors’ data and improve the performance. Last but not least, every safety-critical point is monitored real time via the BMS and other PCBs which can enable the shutdown circuit.

DOWNLOAD CORPUS HERE:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13ZnB_Qyke3csO-SC6ZJPvodQKKH5tS62/view?usp=sharing

Almpanakis Konstantinos Low Voltage & Controls Chief

almpanakis@aristurtle.gr

Stergiopoulos Andreas Distributed Systems

stergiopoulos@aristurtle.gr

Kaddas Vasilios Microcontrollers

kaddas@aristurtle.gr

Grigoriou Stergios PCB Designer

grigoriou@aristurtle.gr

Antoniadou Despoina Driver Interface

antoniadou@aristurtle.gr

Triantafillidis Grigoris Hardware Designer

triantafillides@aristurtle.gr

Kofokotsios Ilias Sensors & Analysis

kofokotsios@aristurtle.gr

Ioannidis Pantelis Hardware Designer

ioannidis@aristurtle.gr

adminLow Voltage